new at the official website

DMLA is trying something new. Every month we’ll have a page that is updated with ideas and other things. You can see this month’s here:

http://www.maassagency.com/thismonth.html

Feedback and suggestions in comments will be passed along to the powers that be.

Also, any ideas on good places to post this link?

12 responses to “new at the official website

  1. A Huck Finn-like fantasy featuring a raft trip down the Mississippi, with magic.
    I’d like to write that. In, you know. My copious free time. 🙂
    This is a cool idea. Go DMLA! I have no genius commentary beyond that right now, but it’s a cool idea! 🙂

  2. No feedback, but I wouldn’t be surprised if the main URL failed a number of spam scorings:
    …massage… <blink> …maassage… <blink> Ah. Maas Agency!
    This is, despite the late time, the pre-caffeinated stage, or maybe I’m simply tired again…

  3. Ideas…
    “A ghost story that’s truly contemporary.”
    At the risk of sounding churlish, I just got a form rejection from you for a query with that very premise! A ghost story set in post-conflict Northern Ireland, to be precise. I’m sure there were probably valid reasons aside from the premise, though. Plus it was pitched on the thriller aspects more-so than the paranormal. 🙂
    http://conduitnovel.blogspot.com/

  4. Would it be a truly terrible idea to post it on the NaNoWriMo boards?

    • That’s the best place I can think to post it, too. Of course, knowing the zany folks on the Nano boards, someone will manage to incorporate all those ideas into a single story!

      • Of course, knowing the zany folks on the Nano boards, someone will manage to incorporate all those ideas into a single story!
        Ha! I personally can’t wait for the novel about the African American Muslim idiot savant who finds a ring and has to destroy it while solving mysteries floating down the Missippi on a raft with his dog.

  5. Contemporary Ghosts
    A ghost story that’s truly contemporary.
    I’m working on a ghost story and was wondering if you could elaborate on that particular bullet item? Does contemporary refer only to a modern setting or a modern approach to ghosts, both or something else entirely?
    Thank you! This list is very helpful.

  6. I really like this idea. Posting what your looking for and giving ideas every month is pretty cool. Good one…DMLA!!!
    Maria 🙂

  7. A Huck Finn-like fantasy featuring a raft trip down the Mississippi, with magic.
    *Does a dance! I mean, a crazy freaking dance!*
    Wow. I’m so excited. I mean, no, my novel isn’t a raft trip down the Mississipi, but…. Well, I won’t drone on about it. I’ll just query you come about April.
    Also, Z7 Writer’s Forum would be a good place to post this link. You have to be a member to post on the forum, though–I think–so I’ll go ahead and mention it there.

  8. I just posted a link on Absolute Write.

  9. A ghost story that’s truly contemporary.
    I’ve written 30,000 words so far on a novel like that. Is it all right to query before completion? 😉
    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  10. Posting the Link
    How about The WordTickler Libraries (http://wordticklers.com/forums/)

Leave a Reply

