sad news

My blog has been on unintentional hiatus. (Bless me, slushgod… it’s been three weeks since my last confession.) Yesterday, one of my clients even mentioned it. *wave* She suggested I’ve been busy. Understatement. Far too much currently on my plate. Hopefully I will get back into the swing of things after the long weekend. However, I wanted to take the time in the midst of everything to post this link:

http://david-drake.com/baen.html

And to have a moment of silence. The world of spec fic will be a much different place without him.

Jim Baen, 1943-2006

2 responses to “sad news

  1. Yesterday, one of my clients even mentioned it. *wave*
    Might have been me.
    *waves back*
    She suggested I’ve been busy. Understatement.
    Understatement and me–we’re like *dis*.

  2. Oh wow, that’s awful. I know a bunch of us FMers were waiting on news of his condition – this is so sad. My condolences to his family.

Leave a Reply

