the perfect agent

So…. based on the comments I got yesterday, I’m going to attempt to build the description of the perfect agent. And I’ll follow up by attempting to add one of what I think makes the perfect client. But I don’t think I’ll have time to do it today.

6 responses to “the perfect agent

  1. I’d be very intereted in seeing what makes a perfect client. Thanks!

  2. But I don’t think I’ll have time to do it today. <—too busy working for her clients. Perfect. Agent. -done-
    -=Jeff=-

  3. I forgot to mention what I like about my current agent:
    He’s honest. When he thought one of my manuscripts was boring, he said so.
    He used to be an editor, so he can give me (excellent) notes on manuscripts before I submit them.
    He’s respected in the industry, so when he sends out a manuscript to editors and tells them it’s hot, they get to it immediately.
    He’s knowledgeable about the industry and its latest developments.
    He responds quickly to my phone calls and emails.
    He’s a good contract negotiator.
    He’s married to an agent who works in a genre I recently got really interested in writing for, so he can consult with her about my efforts in that direction. (I realize that this is complete serendipity!)
    He’s a nice guy and I like him personally.

  4. And I’ll follow up by attempting to add one of what I think makes the perfect client.
    Having one business model from an agent would be very helpful as I begin queries. Thank you!

  5. Ohhhhh, I wanna be a perfect client! Eagerly anticipating that one.

Leave a Reply

