moving day and news

Short and sweet…. it’s been in the works for a bit, but this blog has now moved over to a WordPress install at https://arcaedia.wordpress.com/.

The archived entries from livejournal have been imported here, but will be left there with comments turned off for the forseeable future. WordPress also attempted to import comments but it appears a few may have gone missing.

If you link to this blog, please update with the new site.

…some big news in 3… 2… 1…

As mentioned on my twitterfeed earlier this week, I have been promoted to Vice President at the Donald Maass Literary Agency, where I will continue to represent both new and established authors in adult and YA fiction. (!!!)

25 responses to “moving day and news

  1. I’m just posting because all the nerds out here always want to be first to comment.

    Congrats, looks good, great choice on the tech.

    -mc

  2. Congratulations on your promotion 🙂

  3. Hooray! Congratulations!

  4. Lee Edward McIlmoyle

    Congratulations. 🙂

  5. Congratulations! I’ve been following your work (blog?) for years now, and your rise in fortune is eminently deserved 😉

  6. Congratulations on your promotion to VP! DMLA is lucky to have you.

    Like the new look of the blog, too. Crisper, plus no pesky ads. Congratulations all around.
    Lynne

  7. Congratulations!

  8. Congratulations on your promotion! I rarely comment, but I do read your blog and find it fascinating and helpful.

  9. Congratulations on the promotion!

  10. Congratulations on your new blogging home and your promotion!

  11. Once again, Mazel Tov on the promotion. And I’m glad you’re finally here on WordPress. It’s much easier to leave comments over here.

  12. Wow, congrats! That’s excellent!

  13. Way cool, congratulations. DMLA must be very happy.

  14. Congrats on both moves.

  15. Congratulations!

  16. Congrats on the move. I moved all my blogs to a single WordPress site in about an hour. I’m just astonished how easy it all was.

    And congrats on the promotion, too. That is not only quite an accomplishment in itself, it is a signal of your overall accomplishments as an agent.

  17. Congratulations on the promotion! Well deserved.

  18. just saw the change on your main page (re:promotion) and thought, “i didnt know jennifer was a VP”… came here and saw the promotion. Well done! its always great to see talented people recognized… monetarily 😉

  19. Wow, that’s awesome. Congratulations on your promotion!

  20. By the way, I like the new blog.

  21. Congrats!

    And I’m glad for the blog move as well. I’m pretty terrible at keeping up with publishing blogs on LJ, since I usually just keep my personal account logged in instead of my writerly one.

  22. A long way from Lepardstown Bud, congrats.

  23. Congrats on your promotion!

Leave a comment