win an ARC of Alex Gordon’s debut GIDEON

Bonus! Alex Gordon will add a signed bookplate to be sent to the winner!

The weather outside is turning frightful but not as much as it did for the town of Gideon in December of 1836! You can read Sneak Peek #1 of Alex Gordon’s GIDEON to find out more!

“With the pacing of a thriller, this debut supernatural tale does a solid job of portraying the menace of small-town evil. While the demonic figure of Blaine is scary, the petty viciousness of the townsfolk is even more chilling. This will appeal to fans of books such as Katherine Howe’s The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane or Deborah Harkness’s A Discovery of Witches.” — Library Journal, Starred Review

“Most writers would kill (or, okay, maybe just maim) for a debut novel as electrifying as Alex Gordon’s Gideon. Anchored by well-crafted prose that features a creepy-as-hell villain, Gideon feels like Arthur Miller’s “The Crucible” brilliantly reconceived in a Neil Gaiman-esque universe. Gordon hooks readers from page one, as Gideon’s first few chapters are chilling and thoroughly engaging, making for a book that is impossible to put down.” — Romantic Times, 4 1/2 Stars

This much anticipated debut hits shelves tomorrow, but I’m offering an advance copy to one lucky reader!

To enter: Post a comment on this entry telling me your New Year’s resolution about reading.

Only one entry per person. Domestic (US) and international entries accepted. This is for an ARC, not the trade edition. Contest starts now and runs until Thursday, January 8th, 5pm Eastern. Winner will be randomly chosen.

14 responses to “win an ARC of Alex Gordon’s debut GIDEON

  1. Read as much as I can.try new authors.

  2. Read and rate/review 200 books this year.

  3. My New Year’s resolution is to read a minimum of 50 books in 2015 instead of watching so much television.

  4. Pingback: G-Day | Alex Gordon

  5. Not to buy any more books until I tackle my outrageous to-read pile!

  6. Guilt-free reading. Worried about what I SHOULD be reading instead? Library due dates looming? Concern about my NetGalley ratio? No more! This year, I’m reading WHAT I want, WHEN I want – all guilt-free 🙂

  7. Chelsea Thomas

    My New Year’s resolution is to find a new series to start and to buy tons more books for the new year !!!! 😁😍

  8. Just signed up for the Goodreads reading challenge. I set a goal of 40 books for the year. I’m going to try and read at least 20 books that are diverse or debut books.

  9. I’ve let my book-reading get subsumed by reading blogs and other Internet distractions, so my resolution is to Read More Books in 2015.

  10. I read fantasy, and I write fantasy, but I came to fantasy in my mid-20s (don’t ask how old I am now!), so I’ve constantly felt behind in the genre. So, read more fantasy! ~S

  11. My resolution is to read at least as much as I have, and read more diversely and widely.

  12. read more,
    read better,
    leave better reviews.

  13. Contest Closed. Winner will be contacted and then announced tomorrow.

  14. Reading many new authors. – also looking to finish my own novel and hire an agent.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s