happy release day

Today is the release date for the paperback edition of Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal!

Exactly what we could expect from Jane Austen if she had been a fantasy writer… An intimate portrait of a woman, Jane, and her quest for love in a world where the manipulation of glamour is considered essential for a lady of quality.

“Readers will be disappointed only when they finish this enchanting story, which is suffused with genteel charm. The author’s judicious and effective changes to aspects of daily life clearly communicate how similar but different this world is from ours. With the grace of _Sense and Sensibility_, a touch of classic fairy tale magic, and an action-packed ending, this debut novel by an award-winning short story writer will appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Jane Yolen, Patricia Wrede, Susannah Clarke, and even Jasper Fforde.” –Library Journal

3 responses to “happy release day

  1. Wow, it seems like it came out in paperback so quickly! How great for the author; I hope she gets many more sales.

  2. I’m half way through it already. 😀

  3. Many congrats to you Jennifer and of course Mary Robinette Kowal! I am releasing my first novel, A Marked Past, in just a few weeks and I know how exciting it is to finally see it in print. My cover was released today and I was just elated!

    It’s posted at http://www.lesliedeaton.blogspot.com if you care to take a peek.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s