happy release day

Today is the official release day for Jim Butcher’s First Lord’s Fury, the sixth and last volume of the epic Codex Alera series.

For years he has endured the endless trials and triumphs of a man whose skill and power could not be restrained. Battling ancient enemies, forging new alliances, and confronting the corruption within his own land, Gaius Octavian became a legendary man of war-and the rightful First Lord of Alera.

But now, the savage Vord are on the march, and Gaius must lead his legions to the Calderon Valley to stand against them-using all of his intelligence, ingenuity, and furycraft to save their world from eternal darkness.

Also available today, Princeps’ Fury — now in paperback.

The Codex Alera series:
Furies of Calderon (Codex Alera, Book 1)
Academ’s Fury (Codex Alera, Book 2)
Cursor’s Fury (Codex Alera, Book 3)
Captain’s Fury (Codex Alera, Book 4)
Princeps’ Fury (Codex Alera, Book 5)
First Lord’s Fury (Codex Alera, Book 6)

8 responses to “happy release day

  1. Squee! I have been eagerly awaiting this book.

  2. And of course, this would be the day USPS loses the tracking # when it is supposed to be delivered.
    *headdesk* x 5

  3. Glee! Though my reasons for being excited are not entirely selfless. 😀

  4. I’ve only read the first in the series. Mr. Butcher writes them faster than I can even think to catch up with all my other reading that I do. Not that I’m complaining, not at all. I’ll just have to make a Codex Alera book the next on my list.

  5. Love love love so far! Though I don’t have as much time to read it as I’d like. =/ Still, it feels good to hold it in my hands and sneak my short reads when I should be doing homework.

  6. Was entirely delicious reading. The character interactions are always my favorite part of any book and he does such a fantastic job.

Leave a Reply

