letters from the query wars (delayed from 8.7.09)

# of queries read last week: 77
# of partials/manuscripts requested last week: 1
genre of partials/manuscripts requested last week: fantasy

# of queries unread prior to Worldcon: 448
# of queries now pending post-Worldcon: 603
# of client manuscripts received via email during Worldcon: 4
Seeing Elizabeth Bear’s expression when she won the Hugo for “Shoggoths in Bloom” in the novelette category? Priceless.

8 responses to “letters from the query wars (delayed from 8.7.09)

  1. Hugos
    Yea, Elizabeth!

  2. I had my eyes closed. I didn’t see it. *g*
    (Dare I ask?)

  3. Wow, 603 in the inbox! That’s a lot of reading….
    Makes me glad nobody emails me, lol.

  4. I was super-happy to hear “Shoggoths in Bloom” won. I cheered for her last year when “Tideline” was up too! Definitely a deserved win.

  5. Tell us more about WorldCon! Did you enjoy yourself? Aside from the awards, was there anything about it that you’ll always remember?

  6. It was a great expression. Glad I was there to see it!

  7. What a great story that was! Thanks so much for linking to it
    Definitely deserving of an award.

Leave a Reply

