letters from the query wars – pirate version – arrrrrrr

# o’ queries sent to Davy Jones locker this week: 194
# o’ partials/manuscripts requested for the captain’s cabin: 2
genres o’ partials/manuscripts: general fiction (1), speculative fiction (1)

Avast, Scurvy Dogs:

‘Tis been a busy week it has…. keel-hauling publishers and the like. If ye’ve noticed, the blog’s been quiet as a ship graveyard. The crew’s been ‘ard at work and not very conversational. Perhaps a wee bit o’ rum will loosen tongues and liven up the place. Or a weekend in the brig reading submissions. We hope to be makin’ port soon, and see if Agent Manners will be willin’ to grace us with her presence, so pray for fair weather and keep an eye out for Navy ships.

13 responses to “letters from the query wars – pirate version – arrrrrrr

  1. Yarrrr!!! Have at you, matey!

  2. SpeculAAAR!tive fiction.

  3. It must be Talk Like a Pirate Day today. I forgot. How time flies.

  4. uh-oh
    Yes I’m a writer, but I’m also a sports fan, and I’m getting mixed signals. First my Dodgers knocked of the Pittsburgh Pirates earlier this week, but now it’s Pirate day in the query wars, and my NC State Wolfpack is playing the ECU Pirates tomorrow. I’m a little confused.
    Other than that, I love the part about rum for the crew…as long as I’m on the crew….

  5. Arr, I be lovin’ this post. Laughed me peg leg loose, I did.

  6. The movie version will be rated ‘RRRRRR’.

  7. Listen, wench, ye o’erlooked the most important:
    Et in arrrrrrrrcaedia, ego
    Blast yer land-lubbin’ shoes!

  8. Why’s the rum always gone?

  9. Blast I missed pirate day. I love pirates.
    Last year I carved my first portrait pumpkin, er Funkin. The artist who supplied me with the pattern for me favorite pirate carved this one. Mine turned out remarkably well. I use it for a night light now. Nothing like going to sleep with Captain Jack watching over the apartment.
    Yo ho, yo ho, the pirate life for me!
    Julie

  10. Gave up on Agents and published on Kindle. I figure if its a success I can negotiate your commission to half. 🙂
    Have a great time.

  11. I love pirate speak, but I’m not good at it. Yo ho—uh, no. :-/ LOL.
    ~Tyhitia
    http://obfuscationofreality.blogspot.com/

  12. Happy talk like a pirate day ya dogs! Now where be dem wenches with my diet coke?

Leave a Reply

