have a proposal evaluated for charity

In case you’re not a weekend LJ-reader (and I’m usually not a weekend LJ-poster but I was yesterday), here’s the link again to my entry in the Brenda Novak auction for research into diabetes.

I’m offering to read and evaluate a proposal (defined as three chapters – up to 50pp – plus a synopsis) of an unpublished manuscript. I will also meet with the winner at RWA National for a drinks date to discuss that proposal or other publishing questions. Since I know I have a number of readers on this blog who may not be attending, I’d also be open to meeting at other conferences I’m attending (such as Readercon or Bouchercon). Bidding is here, and it’s really easy to sign up and get a bidder ID.

All genres welcome! I represent suspense, mystery, thrillers, romance, women’s fiction, fantasy, science fiction, YA, and other commercial novel-length fiction. It’s also fine to bid for just the evaluation of your proposal if you are not going to be attending any of the same conferences.

I wanted to say a special thank you to all my clients that linked here yesterday. In some respects, it’s a vote of confidence, and I most appreciate it.

4 responses to “have a proposal evaluated for charity

  1. Um…looks like bidding has picked up a bit…

    • I wasn’t online late enough to check when it started last night (yay, reading!) so the first time I checked it was about 20 minutes ago.

  2. Judging by how well your clients are treated, I’d say you deserve that vote of confidence. 😀

  3. $850 for charity. Yay, you!

Leave a Reply

