code monkey like fritos

TGIF – courtesy of Jim Butcher (who showed me this one)

(And now I’m off to read a pile of manuscript pages this weekend….)

12 responses to “code monkey like fritos

  1. This code monkey is grinning. ๐Ÿ˜€
    (Whaaa, someone should write MY login page for me.)

  2. I have always loved Code Monkey! (not to mention I’m a WoW player)
    Happy Friday!
    Loquacious Me
    http://literaryintent.blogspot.com

  3. I adore Jonathan Coulton! His “Skullcrusher Mountain” and “Re: Your Brains” are not to be missed.

  4. Annnnd once again, that song will be stuck in my head for months!

  5. It hurts a little when (a) I can relate to a lot of the song and (b) I know far too much about everything used in the machinima (curse you, Booty Bay!).
    Still, this brought a smile to my Friday ๐Ÿ™‚
    (Back to being a codemonkey.)

  6. Stuck in my head? You betcha! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Thanks for this — just what I needed. The code kicked my butt today. In my defense, I did not have Fritos or Mountain Dew. No wonder I’m a tired monkey.
    Robin

  8. This is made of nothing but coolness.
    1. Video impresses me because I was a film major.
    2. Music impresses me because I was a music minor.
    3. Subject matter impresses me because my day job is in computers.
    4. “Thing a week” projects impress me because I wish I had the dedication for that sort of thing.
    Thanks for sharing.

  9. BAHAHA! Okay, thank you SO much for posting that. I needed a good laugh today, and this is the only thing that’s succeeded. ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. ::grins:: Yet another thing to thank Jim for.
    Though, I’ve got to say, using the “tiny, but *fierce*!” comment at my LARP was priceless. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. I love it!
    I’ve been following your blog for months now and this wins my heart. I’m familiar with this video and artist (you’d love his cover of “Baby Got Back” at http://www.jonathancoulton.com/store/downloads) and seeing it here is a total delight! This and the lolcatz entry have convinced me that you’re the coolest agent alive.
    I will now run out and buy a Jim Butcher book.

  12. Me like Code Monkey
    That was great! Enjoying your blog for some time now….
    I’m passing this on to my film major daughter at Emerson and my coding fiance. They will love this! And he’s so cute! (Code Monkey, I mean, but my fiance is cute too.)

Leave a Reply

