happy release day – Dresden Files comic book!

The first issue of the Dresden Files graphic novel, Welcome to the Jungle, is now available! Use Diamond’s Comic Shop Locator tool to find the store nearest you!

Jim Butcher’s The Dresden Files: Welcome to the Jungle #1 (of 4)

Written by Jim Butcher
Pencils Ardian Syaif
Inks by Joe Pimentel (Amazing Spider-Man)
Covers by Ardian Syaif and Chris McGrath

Harry Dresden is on the case again, this time investigating a brutal mauling at the Lincoln Park Zoo that has left a security guard dead, and many questions unanswered. But Dresden isn’t a private detective, looking for a murderer: he’s a wizard, with the ability to interact with the magical world around our own, and to see that there’s much more to this case than a simple animal attack. As Dresden begins to hunt for clues to figure out who is really behind this crime, he finds himself next on the victims list.

Written exclusively for comics by New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher, The Dresden Files: Welcome to the Jungle is a brand new story set in the world of the wildly popular sci-fi series of novels, The Dresden Files, that’s sure to enchant readers with a blend of gripping mystery and fantastic adventure! (And it’s the first comic book I agented, too.) There are two editions of this one with different covers, but I haven’t turned up the Chris McGrath one as yet, though I found his covers for issues #2 and #3.

Jim Butcher will be attending Comicon in New York this weekend and will be available at the Dabel Brothers booth to sign copies.

13 responses to “happy release day – Dresden Files comic book!

  1. Awesome! I look forward to the eventual TPB….

  2. If I can’t find a copy of this here I’m going to kill myself!

    • I certainly can not have you killing yourself. I have far too many commitments on your behalf. If they aren’t shipping overseas, I’ll see what I can do….

      • *laugh* Oh, well. Okay. My agent says no suiciding, so I better not. 🙂
        The comic shop in Cork’s not carrying it, anyway, because they’re twits. I’m checking with the guy in Dublin, and shall throw my net wider if he hasn’t got it either. Because OMG ARDIAN’S ART JIM’S STORY OMG *SQUEEEEEEEEEEE*!!!!!!

        • Agent Manners. Book Agent. Life Saver. Slush Pile Avenger.
          Tune in next week when Internationally Famous Author C.E. Murphy battles her evil-twin-psychic nom-de-plume Cate Dermody in Dr. Jekyll, Mrs. Hyde.
          Will Agent Manners save Catie? Will Catie win over Dermody? Will Ted be eaten alive by the alien trapped inside eBear’s CAT?!
          Tune in next week!

          • That should be our next comic book!
            And…
            Agent Manners. Book Agent. Life Saver. Slush Pile Avenger.
            I so wish I could use this as my next bio for a conference. *g*

      • My source in Dublin’s gettin’ me the stuff. 🙂

  3. Jim Butcher rocks and so does his agent! ;*) My best friend introduced me to the Dresden Files.
    ~Tyhitia
    http://obfuscationofreality.blogspot.com/

  4. Mazel tov! Looking forward to reading the new story. 🙂

  5. And Jim, as usual, was awesome at his book signing here in Kansas City tonight. I even got a picture with him!
    Loquacious Me
    literaryintent.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

