new client

I am thrilled to welcome Ekaterina Sedia to the list. Her blog http://fishmonkey.blogspot.com/ is now on the side-bar. I picked up her book The Secret History of Moscow on the recommendation of Jay Lake (curse you Jay!) and shortly thereafter also got the opportunity to read some newer work.

This makes 2 new clients already this year. I only signed 6 total last year, so I’m not sure what kind of portent this might prove to be. I do know I will never run out of things to read. And since I also have asked for 7 partials already this year, I’m beginning to suspect I might just be on the prowl. I’m not sure where all this excess energy is coming from but I plan on enjoying it while it lasts.

10 responses to “new client

  1. *huge gaspy gaspness* ZOMG! Ekaterina Sedia! ZOMG! Wow, you must be SO COOL.

  2. Woo hoo! Congratulations to you both!

  3. Congrats to the both of you!

  4. I’ll be buying this book.
    I recently saw Ms Ekaterina Sedia on Fangs Fur Fey community and checked out her blog. I have to say, I really enjoyed the excerpt of The Secret History of Moscow. I like her style. Can’t wait to get the book!
    Congrats to you both.
    Maria M.

  5. Thanks for the welcome! I’m beyond thrilled.

  6. Might I recommend Mainspring by Jay Lake based upon your recent book purchases? 😛

  7. Hooray for Ekaterina, and hooray for you too for what sounds like an exciting (and busy!) year to come.

  8. The family grows! Congrats! 🙂

  9. Congratulations to you both! :*)
    ~Tyhitia
    http://obfuscationofreality.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

