RTB plus news

My latest post on Romancing the Blog is up here. It generated from the top 10 lists about writing that have been circulating and focuses on the fact that there is so much advice available to writers, but not all of it is helpful to each writer, and indeed, can be quite confusing when it very obviously conflicts.

Meanwhile… I want to introduce you all to a new client: Rob Thurman, author of Nightlife (just released) and Moonshine (forthcoming).

“There are monsters among us. There always have been and there always will be. I’ve known that ever since I can remember, just like I’ve always known I was one . . .

. . . Well, half of one, anyway.”

Welcome to the Big Apple. There’s a troll under the Brooklyn Bridge, a boggle in Central Park, and a beautiful vampire in a penthouse on the Upper East Side-and that’s only the beginning. Of course, most humans are oblivious to the preternatural nightlife around them, but Cal Leandros is only half-human.

11 responses to “RTB plus news

  1. Congratulations and welcome aboard Rob! Nightlife was an amazing book–I’m looking forward to reading Moonshine.

  2. Do you know if Rob also wrote a roleplaying game by the same (or maybe just similar) name? I’m wondering if he’s a guy I knew back when he worked for Pisanello’s Pizza in Bowling Green, OH

  3. Nightlife is being sent to me in the next weeks or so as I’m reviewing it for FantasyBookSpot. I’m excited to read it!

  4. Agh! An urban fantasy that makes me genuinely want to read it! I wonder if I can trick my brain into it while I’m finishing up PHOENIX LAW…

  5. And you mentioned the Pirate Code in your Romancing the Blog post!!! Yeah for my cool agent!!!

  6. Ooohhh, I need to read Nightlife. It sounds really interested, and I’m a sucker for characters named Cal. Is Moonshine a sequel or a different world altogether?

  7. Looks like a fun read, reminiscent of ‘s books.

  8. Congrats to you both! I love urban fantasy so will definitely have to pick this up. I gravitate more towards those with female MC’s, but I LOVE the Dresden Files.

  9. A troll under the Brooklyn Bridge–I love it!

Leave a Reply

