lions and pyramids, oh my

Just got a sneak peak of the cover art for Cursor’s Fury (the 3rd book in Jim Butcher’s Codex Alera series) and I likes it. 🙂

I don’t think I’m allowed to share it yet, but you can see the cover art for the next Dresden Files at his website. The book itself is due out in May.

And famous author C.E. Murphy AKA Cate Dermody posted the cover for her next Strongbox Chronicles book, which will be published in June. Very nice. I like the look they’re giving this series.

This reminds me that I should do a post about all the great books I have coming out this Spring. But it will have to wait until after I settle the contracts currently on my desk and other rebellious paperwork.

12 responses to “lions and pyramids, oh my

  1. Ooh, I’d love to see the list! Maria already knows to put many many of them in my box, but that way I can keep track of the others and not miss things.

  2. *beam* I like it too. I can’t wait to see the third one.
    Although I should probably finish *writing* the third one before I expect a cover for it, huh? *beam*

  3. Go, Jen! Pimp those clients!
    And those are some nice covers… I could almost make myself buy a romance for that Dermody cover… Oooh…shiny…

    • I swear to God, they’re spy novels. People keep telling me they’re the least romancey romances they’ve ever read. 🙂

      • Hrm… Maybe if I moved the price sticker to cover the publisher’s logo…or arranged to get an autographed copy inscribed something like this:
        “Dearest Brian,
        It’s not a romance, it’s a [favorite epithet here] spy thriller! Get over your insecurities about your manhood and read my [another favorite epithet here] book already, you [yet another favorite epithet here]!
        Love and kisses,
        Catie”
        That might do the trick.

        • I know 12 and 14 year old boys brave enough to read my Bombshells. You can do it. Although I’d be delighted to inscribe a book that way for you…*laugh*

          • Oooh… I get to protect my macho self-image AND read your book AND discover your three favorite epithets? Where do I send the check?

            • That panda icon is mesmerizing. O.O

              • That panda icon is mesmerizing. O.O
                Yes it is. Took forever to break free long enough to steal it.
                So, hypothetically speaking, were one to actually want to accept your kind offer to inscribe a book as discussed earlier because it apparently appeals to both of our quirky senses of humor, how would one go about making that happen? Assume, for the sake of argument, that one would not be aware of any personal appearances you might be making in one’s area and would have too many charming but overly…er…gotta remember they’ll probably be reading this in a few years…overly energetic children for attending and waiting nicely in line…at which point one assumes you would be too busy for lengthy inscriptions anyway.

  4. Is the new Dresden Files cover Chris McGrath again? ‘Cause I love it. (McGrath did my own BLOODANGEL cover — I’m also a Roc author — and I’m also a big fan of his NIGHTLIFE (by Rob Thurman) cover too).
    Looking forward to your ‘great books coming out’ post. 🙂

  5. I’ll be getting cracking with the cover art stuff tomorrow, I hope — the website’s due for some updates and, well, I’ve been struggling to find time for it even with the non-employment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

