left that salt mine around here somewhere

Returned safely late last night from WFC. Had a very productive conference, though I declare it somewhat blurry today. That will clear up as I go along, no doubt.

Got to surprise the heck out of Vienna Teng by appearing at a non-East Coast concert, during which she played even more new songs I hadn’t heard yet. I am gratified to have brought along fellow con-attendees who are now also fellow converts.

Special thanks to truepenny, suricattus, pbray, mcurry, matociquala, kaygo, jaylake. I feel very appreciated now and must find a special occasion to enjoy the bottle of wine that came along with that marvelous dinner. I hope the expression on my face as I rounded the corner from the stairs was rewarding. It was really too bad mizkit couldn’t be there. Also, thanks to agamisu for going along with the whole plan. You are all very sneaky.

I wish I could take today to recover, but even though I only burned three business days attending the conference, the mail, both virtual and otherwise continued to arrive, and there’s quite a lot of it. New queries, a couple contracts to review, some marketing to get back out… Oh, and my first advance copy of Worldwired along with cover art for Blood and Iron and The Last Mortal Man (which doesn’t appear to be up on Amazon yet, but you can get End in Fire to hold you over). And I hadn’t quite managed to finish the queries from last week before I left either. So, further up and further in…

3 responses to “left that salt mine around here somewhere

  1. Does Vienna Teng have a new CD coming out soon? I’ve only got the two, and I would sell my soul to hear some of her new songs. She’s beyond incredible.
    Glad the conference went well!

  2. I’m sad I wasn’t there, but I’m glad it all went off successfully! 🙂

  3. I hope the expression on my face as I rounded the corner from the stairs was rewarding.
    It was.
    I wish I’d had a camera. *g*

Leave a Reply

