the band meme

From mcurry who had it from lintra

* Reply to this message telling me which of these 20 artists you have also seen.
* Take the ones from my list that you have seen, and post them in your own LJ.
* Add more until you have 20.

Vienna Teng
Trina Hamlin
The Reputation
Michael W. Smith
Rachel Sage
Kate Rusby
Sleater-Kinney
The Dresden Dolls
Kristin Hersh
Innocence Mission
Kristeen Young
Over the Rhine
Richard Shindell
Cowboy Junkies
Lunasa
Sarah Harmer
Happy Rhodes
Veda Hille
Mila Drumke
Susan McKeown

8 responses to “the band meme

  1. I’ve seen Michael W Smith!!! It was my first concert ever – he and Amy Grant. It was great.

  2. Only Sarah Harmer here! (Though she was absolutely fantastic.)

  3. Given our common musical interests, it’s scary that Susan McKeown is the only common artist.

  4. Great, now I feel absolutely ancient. Only one on the list that I’m positive I’ve seen was the Cowboy Junkies and that was in Richmond…hrmm…in ’89 or ’90. Lead singer spent the whole concert with her back to the audience. Very strange. Great voice, wonderful show, except for that bizarre quirk.
    I suppose the chances that you’ve seen GWAR are pretty slim. *laugh*

    • Only one on the list that I’m positive I’ve seen was the Cowboy Junkies and that was in Richmond…hrmm…in ’89 or ’90. Lead singer spent the whole concert with her back to the audience. Very strange. Great voice, wonderful show, except for that bizarre quirk.
      I heard about that, but fortunately (for those of us in the audience) Margo got over it.

      • That’s what I’ve been told. It didn’t change the quality of her voice in the least; it just made for an odd sensation of intrusion while watching. Personally, I loved the Feelies more at that age–they were like the Cowboy Junkies on speed. Tells you something that last year I ditched my copies of Feelies on vinyl, but still have four Cowboy Junkie CDs and listen to them somewhat regularly.
        Yeah, I’ve mellowed. *sob*

  5. Unfortunately, I’ve never seen her, but that doesn’t stop me from LOVING Vienna Teng.

  6. cowboy junkies
    (at SPAC a few years back)
    I don’t get much chance to see live performances over here in France – though my son went to see Muse and Placebo last year.

Leave a Reply

