As inspired by Cassandra Claire

Picked this up off new friend sgreer (and it turns out that Beth Bernobich is the ring-leader of this group – heh).

My faves:
http://www.sff.net/people/beth-bernobich/SecretDiaries/Clueless301.htm
“Will be outrageous curmudgeon just like Harlan Ellison, but taller.”

http://www.sff.net/people/beth-bernobich/SecretDiaries/Clueless51.htm
“Have forged Ring of Power. Now will run world of publishing MY way.”

7 responses to “As inspired by Cassandra Claire

  1. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing. ^_^

  2. Yeah, when I found it, I wasn’t sure whether to laugh hysterically and tell the rest of my writing crew… or hide it. Because some of it’s just too true:
    Ran out of my office, shouting with glee! Spouse and child both picked up baseball bats, until they remembered who I was.
    Boy, do I feel like that sometimes.

  3. I’m glad you enjoyed them. 🙂
    Now if we only had a Frustrated Agent Diary. That would be a spiff addition to the collection. No?

    • I’ll think about it…

      • I was fiddling with an icon-gift for a friend, and recalled a throwaway comment of yours…and ended up with this. Naturally, when you write those spiffy secret agent diaries (just think! doesn’t that sound cool? you’d be a Secret Agent!), you need a suitable icon for the mood.

        ;D

  4. agent blog
    Oh, come on. You could probably come up with a good agent spoof.
    Day one: Aspiring author from Kazakhstan insists that a novel documenting the illicit love affairs of goats is THE up and coming NYT bestseller. Demands an agency contract.
    -Michelle

  5. I’m just browsing through your archive, and the name Cassandra Claire stopped me. Did you know CC is a well-known plagiarist in the online world, and yet managed to get original stories published? I wonder your thoughts on that would be.

Leave a Reply

