agent-ly squee

My first copy of Hammered by Elizabeth Bear just arrived. I have held it in my very own hands and made delighted noises. And it has a teaser for Scardown. Hurrah! Welcome to “the hellish streets of Hartford, Connecticut” (I love that part of the cover copy *g*).

7 responses to “agent-ly squee

  1. Woo woo! I can’t wait to read it!

  2. “the hellish streets of Hartford, Connecticut”?? I thought this was a work of fiction! [g]
    Congrats!!

  3. Yeah, I’ve heard Hartford called “Hellish” before, but never in a good way… *grin* This is the first work of modern fiction I’ve heard of being set in that city, actually. Groovy.

  4. I spent 4 years in Hartford, at Trinity College, and I can vouch for the fact that it’s not the best place to be. :> Looking forward to this book!

  5. Guess I’d better check that the bookstore still has my preorder on record! Yay!

Leave a Reply

