LUNA Launching….

I just got a copy of the first book from Harlequin’s new line Luna. Matrice seems excited as all get out that her hard work has finally come to fruition. “It’s real!” she says in the opening line of the accompanying letter. *g* And I think the book looks great. I’ve sold 9 books to this line in the last year (my goodness!) and seen cover art for the first two to be released. So far it sounds as if my authors are *very* pleased (me too). The first book I sold to them is due out in June 2004, Anne Kelleher’s SILVER’S EDGE. And in August, Laura Anne Gilman’s STAYING DEAD. With more to follow. This is going to be fun…

They even have a quiz… Which Luna character are you?


While looking for links to cover art for either of the above-mentioned books…. I was amused by the following on Laura Anne’s page:

“And then I went on a two week vacation to Italy. Halfway through it, I got an e-mail from my agent (all hail her!) saying “an offer is about to be made.” And nothing more. My agent has a sadistic streak I had not been aware of before. “ context found here. I like how my name is generally accompanied with the paranthetical. Neat.

8 responses to “LUNA Launching….

  1. *snicker*
    The Staying Dead cover is here. The copy’s not final yet, which is why I don’t have the link “live” yet. And yes, my icon is from the cover…

    • *bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce* Laura Anne, can I show my friiiiiends that cover? (Half of them read Jennifer’s journal anyway, so they’ll see it, but I’m asking!) I’m still very much beaming idiotically over it. It’s SO COOL!
      -Catie

      • Catie,
        Go for it. I’ve asked Matrice when we’ll see the final final cover but she’s *ahem* a little busy right now so I’m not holding my breath.
        It’s is a cool cover, isn’t it? Very different from their “traditionals,” and rightfully so.
        I’m terrified, of course. *grin*

  2. Clearly she did not know you that well. . . .
    “My agent has a sadistic streak I had not been aware of before.”
    What I want to know is: How could she have missed it before that point?
    I like how my name is generally accompanied with the paranthetical.
    As to that, I think Laura Anne may, perhaps, be trying to butter you up. Just maybe.

    • Re: Clearly she did not know you that well. . . .
      It wasn’t so much that I missed it as I had never been the victim of it before.
      Besides, the story is so much more amusing this way.

      • Re: Clearly she did not know you that well. . . .
        I had never been the victim of it before
        Welcome to the club. It’s very exclusive.
        As to the amusement, value, I’ll give you that.

  3. I am SO looking forward to this new line. And both Anne’s and Laura Anne’s books will be on my to-buy list for Larry at N4!

Leave a Reply

